3 Commonly Misunderstood Health Fads That Need A Critical Eye

Don’t forget to take your “power dust” before reading!

Camille Prairie
Be Open

--

Photo by Alexander Mils

As a society, I think we tend to perceive politicians, particularly ones that maybe evade taxes or pay for their girlfriend’s abortions while running on an anti-abortion platform as a blight on our society. These people, these anti-vaxxers, they’re what we need to heal to have a better society.

I won’t deny you that. My mind is still blown that the Georgia Senate race was as close as it was.

But today, I want to talk about something that isn’t in the news as much: people who spend gobs of money on Gwenyth Paltrow’s health and wellness secrets.

Frankly, it’s not my business how people spend their money, although I doubt it’s a secret that I think society would be a better place if we only took what we needed and used the rest to take care of one another.

While I won’t criticize people for seeking out alternative health solutions, I will say that the far-left(seeming) wellness world is overflowing with largely wealthy white women who seem to have nowhere better(one could say) to put their money than behind some of these truly unsubstantiated health claims we’re going to talk about today.

--

--

Camille Prairie
Be Open

NC-based freelance-writer and semi-functional 25 year old navigating what it means to be an adult. Find me at https://camilleprairie.co