A letter to A mother

Maria S
Be Open
Published in
Oct 27, 2021
Photo by PeopleImages

I’m tired of wondering about all the things that are about to happen

I’m tired of trying to make you accept me

I’m here depressed fighting the same patterns

I’m sad really sad

I got nothing to do.. no faith to hold on to

You told me what happened to me was all my fault

You told me this is actually what I wanted

You made me feel shamed and lonely

I’m shamed and lonely…

I want to fix that

I want to fix me

I wanted to feel protected

I wanted to feel safe

I wanted to feel loved

All I felt was pain, shame, anxiety

I’m not happy, and I wonder how happiness feel like

I want to experience the real happiness

I guess I deserve it

I deserve to be happy

--

--

Maria S
Be Open

A writer but not a famous one. I published my first book in 2018 supporting women and child. I write poetry and short stories