As A Writer, I Aspire To Be Like Patrick Warburton

My Writing Goals: Exhumed from the Actor who is quirky, intelligent, distinct and absolutely everywhere!

Bridie Dillon
Be Open

--

Patrick Warburton as Lemony Snicket — Image via PopSugar

Known for his unique distinct deep voice, Patrick Warburton has voiced and acted in hundreds of roles. My kids start watching a new movie on Netflix and there he is again, as a seal this time, my eldest sensed it was him from ‘Emperor’s New Groove’ and Skylanders. We use to exclaim every time, now we go ‘Oh Don’t bother searching it, it’s Prolific Patrick again’, He is everywhere!

You might be confused as to why, as a writer, my aspirations point towards a prolific actor, my theory is writing and acting are both arts, both crafts to learn, practise and perfect, this is why I’ve taken dear Patrick to inspire my writing goals.

I transformed quotes of Patrick’s into actionable lessons, My writing goals are what I extracted from these lessons.

All quotes in text are by Patrick Warburton, most will be in the form of a 'Lesson'.

A Sophisticated Aloof Gentleman

#Lesson 1: Let an audience be able to find it themselves without spoonfeeding it.

Patrick is quirky, intelligent, distinct and crazy prolific. His unique deep…

--

--

Bridie Dillon
Be Open

Mum to two 👩‍👧‍👧All I really do is read