Conversing With Nature ~ Eco Poem

Conversing With Nature

--

In the quiet of the woods,
I find solace and peace.
Among the towering trees,
My troubles cease.

I converse with nature,
In whispers and sighs.
As the wind rustles through leaves,
Under sunny skies.

The birds sing a melody,
Sweet and clear.
Their songs of joy,
Music to my ear.

I walk along the river,
It's waters flowing fast.
Reflecting the sky,
As the day goes past.

The flowers bloom,
In a riot of color.
Their beauty a gift,
From nature’s own valor.

I sit by a waterfall,
It's spray a cool mist.
Refreshing my soul,
With a gentle kiss.

The sun sets low,
Painting the sky.
In hues of pink and orange,
As the night draws nigh.

I bid farewell to nature,
With a grateful heart.
For the peace and joy it has brought,
A work of art.

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.