Dreaming big is enough!

Ananya Agrawal
Be Open
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2023

Everyone says to dream big, but what’s next? What’s the point? Is dreaming big enough?

Sharing my personal experience, it’s been eight days since I started my YouTube channel. I dreamt of reaching 50K subscribers in 90 days, and this ambitious goal motivated me to kickstart my channel – a venture I had contemplated for quite some time. But what happened next is something you all should know.

So, after two days of uploading videos, I found myself bombarded with thoughts. With only a hundred to 200 views, I questioned how this big dream could come true or if it ever would. In that moment, I entertained the idea of ending my YouTube journey and refocusing on what I was doing.

To clear my mind, I took a 10-minute walk on my terrace, engaging in a pep talk with myself. Despite questioning my choices, I realized that having a YouTube channel was something I had genuinely desired for a long time and really want this to continue.

After this walk, I decided to solely focus on the journey, giving myself a chance to continue this digital log. While everyone emphasizes dreaming big, they also stress trusting and enjoying the process, rather than fixating on or waiting for immediate results.

The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts of today.” – Franklin D. Roosevelt

In essence, my point is that dreaming big is crucial and sufficient to kickstart endeavors. However, to sustain and thrive, it’s imperative to consistently train your mind to find joy in the process, to consistently give your best with dedication, and to appreciate the present moment.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: It is the courage to continue that counts.” – Winston Churchill

If you’d like to view my work and support my channel, you can find the link here: https://youtube.com/@FoodnMom?si=Nk715ukskETa6j-O

Trust the process.. :)

--

--