Eddie Haskell, The Path To Readers On Medium, Who Knew?

Judy Haratz Cohen
Be Open
Published in
2 min readMay 5, 2023

--

www.bookwaorm.com

I read a well written and researched article on Medium asking the question was Eddie Haskell a sociopath or a psycopath? For those in the dark, Eddie Haskill was a character on the old “Leave It to Beaver”, show.

It was a long piece, for someone like me who has a short attention span. I wanted to credit the author, but I lost the article. I typed in Eddie Haskill, and to my amazement there were MANY blogs about this self absorbed, phony character.

More shocking, was the amount of readers and claps these articles had gotten. If I only knew earlier. Forget about the stories, about my family, friends. Forget about the heartfelt stories about my career. Now I will write about dead characters, from ancient shows. Clearly this will be my route to success.

Wow, so this is what the writing and reading world is spending their valuable time, doing on Medium. Who knew? I would never have chosen Eddie Haskill, to analyze. My problem was June, his mother. June was always in a dress, beauty parlor hair, heels and pearls for breakfast. Who are you kidding, June?

My mother loved her warm wrap bathrobe, her fuzzy pink slippers, and P.J.’s. This was her weekend morning outfit. My mother worked and had to leave early. She prepared breakfast in her work clothes.

--

--

Judy Haratz Cohen
Be Open

I am a retired teacher and mentor. I am a proud Grammy, and sound like one. I feel like a stranger in a strange new world