I lost my best friend

Some naughty memories

Self improvement
Be Open
3 min readFeb 17, 2022

--

Photo by Torsten Dederichs on Unsplash

I miss you. I miss you. You were always there for me. I reminisce about the time when you helped me convince my first crush to come into a relationship with me. This is the advantage of having a girl as your best friend. I always helped you in your relationship and you helped me in my relationships.

I remember how you get into casual relationships and then come to me so that I can help you clear all the mess. We both were made for each other friends. Both are assholes.

There is so much I remember about you. It has been more than a year since you had gone to almighty. It has been more than 6 years since we left school days. But everything is there, as fresh as it has happened yesterday. I know you share a special bond with everyone but our bond was unique. I feel shallow. I miss you.

We were just friends. But you have been always my support system. You were always there when I fall into relationships. You were there when I ditch girls in relationships. You were always there. I know I learned to move alone but that was because it is the demand of the world. I never stopped loving you, my friend. Now I realised that I was the happiest guy when I was with you.

We were 4 friends. I have 2 of them now also. But still, I wanted all of you. How can you go at such an early age? Don’t you miss my company in heaven? Because I miss your company.

There is an emptiness that can never be filled. You are the first to go from my life and the closest one.

I have my family and some friends also who are not at all considered friends. You were someone who always understand me.

Some naughty memories

I remind the time when we both use to sit together and talk the whole day about wide-ranging topics about relationships. I use to tell you about all the relationships that are ongoing in our school. We use to laugh and talk. Ignoring all the teachers that are coming to our class. Just enjoying. Those days when you caught my love letter which is to be given to my crush. We use to tease our principal by talking at a particular place and time. I use to fight with my friends for not judging you when you change your boyfriend drastically. You are just so cute.

You use to get taunted by teachers when they say that all girls support boys. You know maybe I was popular in school, but still, I needed you in my journey of success. I can never make friend like you. You were just three in my life who use to understand me. you went away, the other one also went away. One went to study abroad.

Everyone needs friends

I know now I don’t need anyone in life. I am now socially independent. But still, you use to talk to me. It makes me happy when you talk to me. Because you were so fun-loving. You know maybe you were just the one left whom I can call anytime and can talk to you. Please come back. I am waiting for you.

I know you are in heaven. Just be happy there. I will always be with you.

--

--

Self improvement
Be Open

writting about some glimpse of life from my perspective