In Every Echo of Goodbyes

In Every Echo of Goodbyes

--

I remember the day
When you said goodbye,
A pain so unfathomable,
I thought I would die.

Distressed and muddled,
I didn’t know why,
You’re calling it quits,
Claiming I told a lie.

How could I explain,
My true intention?
Your cries howled down,
At any chance of intervention.

Why let yourself jump,
To a hasty conclusion,
That I was untruthful,
A vicious dissolution.

You didn’t give me a chance,
Oh, dearly betrothed,
Sincerity overlooked,
How value less its worth.

The access to your heart,
Now forcefully closed,
Tears stream down,
How painful cost imposed!

What a coward love,
Without life to give!
It had full of doubts,
An injunction to live.

What a gutless love,
Worthy of disgrace,
Flaccid and emaciated,
Leaving an empty space.

But in every echo of goodbyes,
Strength will show
Like a song’s melody,
Resilience will grow.

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.