Life Is Like a Book

A rap series about life (2 of 3)

Ramblings Anon
Be Open

--

Photo by Florian Klauer on Unsplash

Life is like a book, words written every second,

Written letter by letter and never left to be read and,

If you’re upset, hating life, or you just can’t be effed,

Stuff it, start a new chapter… chapter 7,

I remember being younger and all the problems that I had,

I don’t wanna clean my room, I don’t wanna go to bed,

He called me this and she called me that,

Mum! I can’t find any socks that match,

Man, the funny thing is, you can’t even see,

That the problems you have are such little things,

And it’s not ’til now, as I’m writing this speech,

That I realise I’ve been blind not to see life’s been a breeze,

Yet it wasn’t long ago when I went through this phase,

Angry, annoyed and upset everyday,

Over and over, dad asking me why,

Lying “nah, I’m alright”, and just crying all night,

Overthinking everything, those were the worst days,

She’s got the whole week, just give me back my Thursdays,

--

--

Ramblings Anon
Be Open

Neonatal RN | NZ/Māori | Writer of raps, poems, and other rambles | Lover of music, nature, animals, food, and chess ❤