Men.

Jennifer Moorman Bolaños
Be Open
Published in
3 min readOct 4, 2023

--

Photo by Vinicius “amnx” Amano on Unsplash

Men.
We love them.

Men.
They are our partners, our lovers, our husbands, our boyfriends, our fathers, our grandfathers, our brothers, our sons, our cousins, our nephews, our friends.

Men are the perpetrators. Women are the victims.

Our society is made of perpetrators and victims.

At least that is what society tells us, in its movies, advertisements, books, the news. Perpetrators and victims. It’s reinforced everyday.
“Be careful when you go out. Don’t leave your drink unattended. Stay in a group. All he wants is to get in your pants. Don’t you know that men cannot control themselves. Men have evolved to want sex. Men think about sex every three minutes. Men are visual, so they can’t help themselves. When a man sees a woman, he wants sex. The younger the woman, the more innocent, the more he wants to have sex. Men want to dominate. Men need to dominate. Men are not safe. Men only want to hurt you.”

Men are the perpetrators. My partner, my lover, my husband, my boyfriend, my father, my grandfather, my brother, my son, my cousin, my nephews, my friend.

Women are the victim. Me, my mom, my grandmother, my sister, my daughter, my cousin, my niece, my friend.

--

--

Jennifer Moorman Bolaños
Be Open

Writer & Co-host of Madness Cafe Pod, Student of Holotropic Breathwork, Student of Kara Bitar: Optimization & Kundalini Yoga, Apprentice: Divine Feminine Shaman