Sail High ~ Poem

SAIL HIGH

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

--

It's time to prepare my backpack.
The departure time is shortening
and I should prepare my luggage
in advance
in order to avoid the stress of rushing around,
which always causes forgetfulness
of something important.

Calmly

So that nothing is forgotten,
I’m putting in the things I need.
I can’t forget patience,
to face adversity,
the courage to face challenges,
the common sense to make my choices
and the faith to make me believe in victory.

I put the backpack on my back
and I feel comfortable.

The companions who will accompany me
they will give me the support I need
and above all,
they are not resentful, boring or heavy.

They will not disturb my peace of mind,
so important in the final stretch
and achieved
with the precious help of vital elements;
justice, understanding, goodwill,
tolerance, empathy, compassion,
forgiveness and some wisdom,
snuggled in the bed of conscience.

They will be an added value
when it's time to take my feet off the ground,
spread my wings
and fly high!

Be Open says:

Join the club and get continuous reads!? Connect and support each others by daily reading on Be Open Reading Club! 🤓

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.