My Heart bleeds !

for the people of Palestine

Mahnoor shafiq
Be Open
2 min readJan 7, 2024

--

Photo by Jordy Meow on Unsplash

My heart breaks for the mother who will not be holding her child as she goes to sleep, My heart bleeds for the children who will never wake up to a new morning because someone decided to rob them of their peace. I don’t know what’s worse living knowing that you won’t be able to grow with the one’s you’ve always loved. My heart bleeds for the child who had big dreams, that child who barely lived a happy life, the child with hopes on their eyes for a better future only to be robbed of his life.

Today my heart is bleeding for the people who will never see their loved grow old with them. My heart is heavy for the silenced people. To the children of Palestine I’m sorry you didn’t have a childhood because the world ignored your cry. To the mothers of Palestine I’m sorry your cries weren’t loud enough to awaken the world. To the men of Palestine I am sorry for all the times you saw your loved ones die Infront of your eyes. Peace be upon the hearts that are burdened with grief, the hearts that are broken but still choose to see light even when no one recognizes their cries

We are unsafe when the media makes the victim appear as the oppressor. Our hearts will forever be broken that the world’s government cheats, lies, and lets us down. No humanity is left. I am so sorry that you have to pay for something you didn’t do.

You are in a better place, the most beautiful of all places . We all pray for you and your family. You will get freedom.

Faith always wins indeed God has a plan.

Hi I am Mahnoor Shafiq. Follow me and subscribe to my profile

Be Open says:

Join the club and get continuous reads!? Connect and support each others by daily reading on Be Open Reading Club! 🤓

--

--