My love for girls

As a friend and as a human

Self improvement
Be Open
5 min readApr 1, 2022

--

Photo by Seth Reese on Unsplash

The beauty of girls always fascinated me. I have some of my best friends which are girls and they are not so-called “girlfriends”. They were just friends. Girls can be anything for the world but for me, they are cute and emotional. There is a sense of emotions that I have felt only with girls. girls are emotional and they understand emotions. I was always emotionally weaker. Which means I was not great at hiding emotions. These friends were always my support system. I was bad at making decisions and girls are great at listening.

I have made so many great friends in school. They were my best buddies. But among them, my friends who are girls are the ones who are there even after 5 years of passing out.

My relationship with girls has been like a sin curve. In my school days, I was a guy who always remains with girls. I have had many relationships. Many were fake. One was deeply real. Other than these girls my best friends who used to stay with me the whole day. We use to talk the whole day. We help each other in almost all situations, especially in making girlfriend and boyfriend. Then in high school, I stopped talking to girls much. I changed school. I was in mess with almost all the teachers.

People use to enjoy college. But my case was different. I was a bit bored with girls and know reality.

I am one of the luckiest people who have got some of my best friends as girls. I know many would say like boys are the best buddies and no one can be better friends as boys do. That’s actually correct but that depends on what kind of friends you want. For the people like me who are always weak in taking relationships and life decisions, girls were the best help for me.

The Unparalleled friendship

Being with girls was just fun for me at that time. but eventually, some become my best buddies. The love deepens when I saw them helping me get out of situations. I saw them standing for me caring for me which is not given by dozens of best buddies who are boys. This eventually attracted me toward the female gender and the beauty they possess. they are caring and understanding me and everyone else.

I would like to add that maybe you cannot get friends as I got. maybe you’ll get to meet nerds. but don’t lose hope. one thing that I can assure you is that you will get one. when you get one respect her as a friend as a woman. as I told girls are emotional they got hurt easily.

The betrayal

I was fortunate enough to have got some very beautiful souls as my girlfriend in school days. but I didn’t know the value of them. eventually, I end up losing them.

I regret losing them not because I wanted a girlfriend now but because I know there are not many girls out there who can actually understand me better as they understood. The love they gave me in those months will never be given by anyone else.

A Relief

The reality is I was not an achiever kind of guy. I was not someone who was so smart and all. yeah, I was famous in school at that time, maybe that is the reason I was able to make a lot of good friends. but after my passing out they showered me with the same love as they did in school. many do it till now. honestly, none of my best buddies does it now. I was expecting some kind of emotional support from my friends. but there is a difference that exists between the nature of girls and boys.

I can assure you as long as you are not betraying a girl she will never backstab you.

I feel great when I think about the investments that I made in relationships in school days which is paying me to date. Their love and the feeling that they are there for me make me feel great and a sense of relief that if things go wrong they will help me.

The Innocense

The guy I was in school was someone who just don’t care about anyone’s feelings. There was a sense of innocence which I can reminisce about now in almost all of them. boys were the people who are playing dam games and they were the bearers. well to be very honest things are upside down in college. my readers are intelligent and know the rest.

Today I met a girl who very innocently came to me and asked me about my college. she smiled and went away. so if I was the guy from school I would feel it as an indication of the interest she showed in me. but that’s not the case. I need to accept the fact that the world is not just about boyfriend and girlfriend.

I would like to admire the innocence some girls hold which makes them love instantly. the smile, the nature makes the world a better place to live in.

Endless beauty

Travelling in the metro so much made me realize the beauty girls possess in the world. many times I feel to comment on someone about how cute and beautiful they look but the next moment I realize that I live in India. Things could go a lot wrong if I mess with the wrong girl. now many will think of me as a coward, so no problem because you can fight with a girl but not with the mentality of society.

Domestic violence and all

I don’t know how can some men do these pieces of shit with their wives and all. I live in India and many times I feel disgusted about the men who treat their wives badly. The number of restrictions girls have to face made me realize how much the gender female is suffering.

in a society where we pray goddess Saraswati and Parvati, we don’t give respect to women they deserve.

Girls in India are facing many differences which they shouldn’t be facing at all. maybe that is not a common thought for many. but since I told you about how I feel about girls I feel bad to see them suffering.

conclusion

The purpose of this article is not just to make girls realize their value but also to give a glimpse of how girls helped me reach what I am today as a person. many people would have their stories so remind them and I would love to know them in the comment section.

A single takeaway for girls is just a message “go and see yourself in the mirror so that you can understand how beautiful you are. the people will compare you but the reality is every one of us especially girls is beautiful, not just from face but from souls as well.”

Finally, don’t judge me after reading this article as these are my true feelings and I don’t regret a small section of it.

--

--

Self improvement
Be Open

writting about some glimpse of life from my perspective