My Path ~ Poem

MY PATH ~ POEM

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

--

They may try to crush my spirit,
With deception and injustice.
But my strength will rise to meet them,
My soul unbroken, unbent.

I'll not bow my head in surrender,
I won't bend my knee in defeat.
I'll stand tall and proud, and fearless,
In face of their deceit.

They may try to silence my voice,
But my truth will never fade.
I'll shout it from the rooftops,
As thunder calls the rain.

They may hurl their mud and shade,
Their stones may pelt my skin.
But I'll rise above the storm,
My spirit ever-strong within.

Their lies may fly like arrows,
But I'll let them fall to ground.
They won't stop my purpose,
I'll keep striving all the same.

I was born to be my own person,
I won’t live just to please.
My peace I’ll not betray,

Allah is the captain of my life.

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.