My Story – Career or Business – DIY Life Coaching Guide (c4>e3)

Too Few Soar
Be Open
Published in
2 min readDec 1, 2023

--

A picture of a corner street sign. The signs in two directions say: One Way. This article is about deciding which way to go. Career or Business
Photo by Brendan Church on Unsplash

My Work Story

My career was focused on Purchasing and Marketing for three large companies. But I started my career by cleaning a small bowling alley before school each day. You can see below though that I have had lots of other side hustles. It was these side hustles that allowed me to save more. They also gave me confidence and very sellable skills. In most cases, the side hustles were born out of my passion for creativity.

At the present, I am retired. I do work part-time. I am also Life Coach, and do some consulting and write on Medium to keep active. I have had an amazing career as Vice President of two international companies and traveled the world for them. Not only that, but I have also started companies of my own.

A picture of a camera on a tripod. I relate to this a lot as a Google Trusted Photographer
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Other experiences: drafting engineer, 4-year machinist, an owner partner of an electrical contracting business, Certified Purchasing Manager, Founder of the local purchasing association, Certified Production and Inventory Control Manager, Parts Marketing Manager, Founded Handy Capable (a non-profit company to give free computers and training to the handicapped), Strengths Coach, I’ve built 4…

--

--

Too Few Soar
Be Open

Life Coach, Author, I write about life to add value to others lives. DIY Life Coach