Nature In Cry ~ Eco Poem

Nature In Cry

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

--

I offer myself unto you,
But still you lack appreciation.
I satisfy every need your hearts desire,
Yet still you give me no credits.

I cry, cry my tears overflowing endlessly
Yet you fail to seek source of my tears
You clip my hair, uproot my origin as if
I have no purpose for my sacrifice.

I care about you, but you do not care about me,
Can’t you see that I am dying.
My body moulting,
Rotten because of your merciless abuse still I am forgiving.

Whenever I smile, whenever I sing,
You always find a way to disturb my peace
Whenever I give you my all,
You become greedy, demanding and forget of my happiness.

Do I even matter to you,
Can't you see my tears?
Yet the change of colour
Doesn't seem to show you any signs that you're killing me?

My soul is becoming restless,
One day, you will need me
And I will no longer be able to provide for you
Because of your merciless greed.

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.