Single solitude

Poem

A Shayens Abran
Be Open

--

For non Medium members can read this poem here

Single happy
Image by Steven Houston via Unsplash

In my solitude, I find peace,
A calm that others may still seek for,
And though I may not have the love I crave,
I already have myself,
And that is just enough

So I will keep on writing these words,
Until they spill out like pearls,
And maybe, just maybe, someone will read them,
And feel a little less unheard

Every now and then, I’ll sit here in my quiet room,
With pen and paper as my broom,
Sweeping away the dust of doubt and fear,
And creating worlds where happiness and peace still exist and achievable
Even without the lovers

Thank you for reading 🤓

If you enjoy my works, here is another poem:

--

--

A Shayens Abran
Be Open

3x Top Writer on Medium. Founder Be Open publication. Person with Asperger & APD. Interested in Psychology, Fiction, Poem, Love, Life, Nature