Surviving

Maria S
Be Open
Published in
2 min readNov 4, 2021
Photo by PeopleImages

I know life is hard and things sometimes don’t work out the way we want
I have a lot of dreams and I have been failing a lot
I have a lot of fears, I have an anxiety disorder
I sleep with anxiety attacks, and I woke up with another one

Yeah life sucks, and we are stuck here
Do you remember those days
When you looked at your family’s faces
And realize you don’t recognize them
Because you feel so lonely?
Because they never know you
Because you’re hiding yourself

Do you remember those days when you drive
And felt lost in your city, You felt like you don’t belong
you just want to run away

Or those days where you want to bring days back just to feel a bit alive? Like you deserve, and then you realize your whole life you have been trying to survive not to live just to survive.

And yes
I’m still failing and failing
And I don’t know how to succeed in my life
I hope I can

Approved by Be Open’s Editors: A Shayens Abran & Priya Tandon

--

--

Maria S
Be Open

A writer but not a famous one. I published my first book in 2018 supporting women and child. I write poetry and short stories