The Weird Ink
Untold Side Of The Story

Poem Book: The Weird Ink

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

--

Poem Name: untold Side Of The Story

Poem No.: 19 of 20

UNTOLD SIDE OF THE STORY

I’m sorry for the pain I caused
And for the tears that fell
But there’s a side of the story
That I have yet to tell.

You see, I loved you deeply
More than words could ever say
But there were things inside of me
That just wouldn’t go away.

My heart was heavy with secrets
And fears that I couldn’t hide
And though I tried to keep them buried
They ate away inside.

I knew I had to tell you
But the words just wouldn’t come
So I pushed you away gently
Hoping you’d move on.

I thought it would be better
For you to be without me
Than to stay and watch me crumble
As I struggled to break free.

I’m sorry for the way it ended
And for the pain you had to bear
But sometimes we have to let go
To find the strength to repair.

I hope someday you’ll understand
The reasons why I had to leave
And that you’ll find the love you deserve
With someone who’ll never deceive.

For though my heart was shattered
And your trust was torn apart
I'll always cherish the memories
Of the love we shared in our hearts.

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Be Open

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.