LIFE LESSONS

Genuine Friendships Have No Age Restrictions

Friendship overcomes age barriers

Fleda.B
Reaching Hearts
Published in
3 min readJul 11, 2024

--

Photo by Thuận Minh on Unsplash

I spent the morning with a very close friend.

I could almost be his grandmother -that’s how large the age gap is between us.

He is also my Pastor!

We have been friends for many years and get together often to talk about life and church. I’m a Board member, so we talk about things involving the health and future of our church.

We also talk about goats and chickens, children, recreation and all the other wonderful parts of life that friends share.

We are totally honest with each other when sharing our ideas and opinions.

I respect him as my Pastor.

The fact that I’m older than him doesn’t mean I’m always wiser. Age shouldn’t determine respect or wisdom.

He is wise, progressive regarding church, and challenging. I learn from him, and our respect is reciprocal.

We’ve been friends through the ups and downs of church life and personal life.

--

--

Fleda.B
Reaching Hearts

I'm a writer and expert on winning my battle to live a life of encouragement, and self improvement. I love God, nature and I'm an expert on smiles and joy.