I Always Wondered How People Live In The 1700’s And 1800's?

This thought of mine has been ended!

Julia Robertson
Reaching Hearts
2 min readApr 1, 2024

--

Photo by Rajesh Ram on Unsplash

Last night, when our whole family was watching television, suddenly the electricity went out. Our solar system was also damaged, so we had to stay in the dark.

Well, it was good in the sense that our family got a chance to interact with each other. An hour passed, but the electricity did not come on…

So Father and I went out and asked the neighbors if there was electricity in your house… So they replied, no, we don’t have electricity in our house either.

They said that we have heard that electricity will come tomorrow. They said that even though you have solar, why you are still asking for electricity?

Father said, “Our solar has gone damaged.” Okay Bye.

Oh….! Bye!

When we came home, my brother asked Father, “How can the relatives of your village live without electricity?”

I also said, “Yes, father, without Electricity, Without Fans, Without Computers, How do they spend their time, and how can they live?”

My father replied, look, we can live without an air conditioner; we have a habit of living without an air conditioner, right?

So they also get used to this thing. Thus, they are also used to living without electricity, without Fans, without Computers,

But, if you see, even without electricity, they are happy in their life. They always sit together at night and talk to each other.

But we are always engaged in television, computers, and mobiles. But they communicate with each other and solve all of their problems.

I learned from my father’s words that the meaning of family is to live together and communicate with each other.

If you have ever been to the village, you would have seen that they always have a smile on their faces.

The reason for this is family sitting together

Tell your family that we must sit together once a day.

It keeps your mind refreshed, and the worries that keep your mind down all day are gone.

Believe me, I don’t like the psychology lecture in my college.

But the next day, when I was listening to that lecture, I felt it was good.

Because last night, the time I spent with my family made my mind fresh.

I feel whole the day, very fresh.

So, spend time with your family and loved ones because the family is more important than your computers and mobile phones.

Thanks For Reading

--

--