I Am Made of Light, I Am Made of Stars

This is the ninth question on this exciting fifteen-day journey of exploring myself.

Nivia Nuria
Reaching Hearts
2 min readMay 28, 2024

--

Question nine: When you look at the stars, what do you feel?

I am not someone to look at the stars though, but when I do, I feel at ease.

I feel at peace.

The first time I ever looked at the stars and felt something was on the day I couldn’t stroll; I love aimless strolling.

The weather wasn’t at its best, and I couldn’t risk it.

So I sat down on the pavement somewhat in the middle of the compound (pardon my description), and plugging in my earpiece, increasing the volume so high it was deafening — I was listening to Karl Jenkins Adiemus — I looked up to the sky and saw the stars and for the first time in my life, I thought it looked breathtaking.

The wind was blowing softly, Adiemus was playing beautifully, and even though the volume was deafening, I could still hear the winds; I looked up and wondered what the stars drew: a bear, a dog, a cat; once I thought it drew a fish(I laughed at the thought), but I desperately wanted to see a Unicorn or a Lion.

I wondered if the distance the stars had with each other was coincidental or was there something more.

Are they people? Do how bright they shine reflect how well they lived? Do I know them? Have I met them? Are they heroes greatly admired? Or better still, are they Angels?

I saw how one star shined brilliantly than all of them, how one stood so arrogantly at what I felt was the center, how another shined gracefully, how one was nearly invisible or how one of the stars light was dim but surprisingly it was nearly impossible to miss.

Do stars create light, or does light create stars?

Are we all connected?

What if they are just balls of glowing gasses and nothing more?

The stars were not much because it looked like it was going to rain,

But..

I sat and I looked and I was lost in deep reflection, by the time I was done, a lot of time had gone by and I had gone through almost every song on my playlist, but funny how I only remembered hearing Adiemus play.

I went inside, and it didn’t take long for sleep to take me.

I felt so at peace.

So to answer this question, when I look up to the sky, I feel connected, to myself, to the stars, to nature and to God.

--

--