Making Memories Out of Moments

Be aware of moments that become great memories

Fleda.B
Reaching Hearts

--

Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

❇️ Not a paid member yet? Click here to read for free.

On a lovely, warm spring day, my friend and I sat on the grass in the field on the hillside with my puppy, Eddie. We laughed, talked, and laughed some more, petted Eddie, and laughed as he rolled down the hill.

By the way, Eddie is a forty-pound Great Pyrenees puppy who is only three months old. He’s sweet and funny and will someday be a huge guardian of my goats.

My friend is also my neighbor, and I cherish her as both.

As we sat watching puffy clouds slowly make their way across the light blue sky, I realized that these moments had become a memory for me. I didn’t say anything to her.

Instead, I cherished these relaxed, memorable moments.

We often miss the meaning of moments.

We aren’t aware because our minds are somewhere else with only minimal attention going toward the moment.

We don’t make memories because we’re moving too fast to realize we could have made one!

In order to be aware of moments, our minds and hearts must engage with the ‘moment.’

--

--

Fleda.B
Reaching Hearts

I'm a writer and expert on winning my battle to live a life of encouragement, and self improvement. I love God, nature and I'm an expert on smiles and joy.