My Fairytale

Our thoughts made our fairytales.

Zunaira Mustafa
Reaching Hearts
3 min readAug 1, 2024

--

Photo by Joeyy Lee on Unsplash

Almost all the girls have an imagination that their lives should be like a fairytale.

Near them, the fairytale means a beautiful house with all the facilities, where you can find peace, a lot of money, a luxurious life, clothes like a princess, and most importantly, a prince charming.

These wishes are not bad; everyone has the right to live peacefully.

Everyone wants to do what they want and get what they love.

It is not bad.

But I have seen some girls around me who, when their dreams like this can’t be fulfilled, become mentally patient.

This is a bad thing.

I also want my life to be like a fairytale, but I can only pray or work for it, nothing else.

If we work and pray, but still our dreams can’t be fulfilled, it means that this was not in God’s will.

In this situation, don’t be frustrated because it will ruin your life.

You will become so blind to your wishes that you can’t feel happiness around you.

Now, I want to tell you about my fairytale:

My fairytale is that I have a small home where a small room is my whole world.

In my room, I have a single bed with a pink bedsheet, light pink window curtains, a small table near the window where I study and read novels, and a small washroom with a shower.

Although my room’s fan is not good, don’t give me air. I have been living in this room for almost 20 years, so it is a whole world for me.

I have a total of 8 dresses in my wardrobe, and these are enough for me.

I don’t have luxuries, but what I have is enough for me.

My house is my castle, where I live like a princess because I can wander in it where I want.

Sometimes, when it starts raining, I make something delicious, which gives me pleasure.

After the rain, I make tea, take the novel, go to the stairs, and enjoy reading the novel with tea sitting on the stairs.

This time, I feel like life is so beautiful.

Our thoughts make our fairytales.

You can make your small home a castle and feel like a princess in it.

When your thoughts become high but you don’t get it, you feel like your life is over.

So, keep your dreams small; it will give you relaxation and peace.

The last one is Prince Charming.

All the girls have a dream of a prince charming in their lives who will come one day and make their lives beautiful.

This is not a bad dream, but at least, for this dream, don’t be so blind that you trust a bad person.

I also want Prince Charming in my life, but near me:

Prince Charming is not the prince of a big state or someone beautiful with blue eyes.

Rather, the real Prince Charming for me is someone who has a beautiful heart, loves the people around him and respects everyone.

These are my thoughts, so whenever I get a person like this, he will become a prince charming for me, and I will live happily.

So, In Short,

Your thoughts make your fairytale.

Your thoughts will allow you to live a bad life with luxuries.

Your thoughts will allow you to live a happy life in small things.

It’s all in you; you can make your life happy in all situations, and it feels like a fairytale.

Good Luck.

--

--