Photo by Betty

“Rainbow Through the Heart”

With colors so bright, I find my reason to make things right.

Betty Rohlic
Published in
2 min readJul 28, 2023

--

“Rainbow Through the Heart”

With colors so bright, I find my reason to make things right. A display of hope, faith, and love, a brilliant work of art. Within me, there’s a shining start of a rainbow dancing around my heart.

Through trials faced and fears embraced, I’ve learned to love and not to waste, Its time to take a chance, to live, to love, to laugh, and take some photographs.

The red of passion fuels my drive, With love and joy, I feel alive. I paint my world with shades of fire, A burning heart, a soul's desire.

Next comes orange, warm and bright, Like a glowing pumpkin on. Halloween night. With every word, dreams start to come true, Always and forever starts to shine through.

The yellow sun, a gentle kiss, Fills our spirit with endless bliss. We all are glowing with hope’s embrace, A beating heart, a sunlit face. A beautiful smile, Amazing Grace.

Green, the color of jealousy, we gotta change our ways if we want happiness to come our way.

With every shade of blue in the clouds above, I find the peace that comes with love.
A calmness settles in my soul,
As waves of forgiveness take control.

Indigo, the twilight hue,
Sending us into the depths of our minds, a newfound wisdom so loud so clear.

The purple glow of dreams untold,
Illuminates my heart that holds every bit of loves magic that sets us free.

Rainbow rays within my core, Ribbons of many colors pour down like rain on a cloudy day,
Embracing life’s ups and downs,
Turning smiles into frowns.

Through trials faced and fears embraced,
I’ve learned to love and not to waste.
A single moment, a chance to be,
To live, to love, to laugh, Can’t you see what it does to me?

I color my life with love and laughter and a happily ever after.
With every stroke, a new hue starts,
A rainbow dancing through our hearts.

The journey of the heart unfolds,
In every story, it beholds.
A quest for love, for joy, for light,
A dance of colors, day and night.

So let this tale of hope and grace,
Illuminate each reader's space.
May hearts ignite with every line,
And dreams take flight like birds in rhyme.

In colors so brite, we all find our start,
A drawing of hope, a work of art.
Within us, shines a gleaming start,
A rainbow dancing through each part, healing all our hearts.

Tell me your thoughts.

Written by,

Betty Rohlic

--

--

Betty Rohlic
Reaching Hearts

I am a versatile freelance writer with a passion for poetry, captivating articles, engaging list blogs, and compelling short fiction and non-fiction stories.