Small Age, Big Dreams.

My 10-day Medium’s journey

Julia Robertson
Reaching Hearts
3 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Photo by Tommy Bond on Unsplash

This means opening up the RC Cars, removing their motors, and making a fan out of them.

And then, when I got to high school, my dreams got bigger...

One day I was sitting in high school, It was very hot and the electricity would go out…

So my class teacher said, the electricity has gone out, Now I will read it tomorrow.

By chance, Principle was passing by…

The principal entered the class and got very angry with our teacher and said that the final exam is near, and you‘re saying that you will read it tomorrow???

Do you get paid for free?

Your job is to teach children. You didn’t come here to sit and rest.

After saying that, the principal left there.

My teacher was very worried and scared.

When I asked the teacher, why were you scared?

The teacher said, “Kid, I was afraid that my job might not go because I have no other support.

I felt very sorry for you, sir. I said to Sir, You don’t need to worry; God is with you.

Sir said thanks, kid.

When I was on my way, I thought that I could never live like this in my life and that my boss would not fire me from my job.

I wanted financial freedom.

So from that time on, I started having big dreams.

I took it in my heart that I would do something.

At the age of 16, I learned animation tutorials on YouTube.

I spent months on it.

But it was of no use because, no matter how many tutorials I watched, I couldn’t understand them.

And finally, my hard work paid off.

I made a five-second clip in which a boy comes out of his farmhouse and watches the sunrise.

So I thought that I might not be able to do it.

But I didn’t give up and I kept going.

Because I had also heard that many times in my life.

“Consistency Is A Key To Success.”

And this is absolutely 100% true.

I worked hard for years and kept my dreams big, and today I can pay my expenses.

In my first 10 days of working, I made enough money on Medium to fulfill my basic needs.

You can see that:

Screenshot by Author

When I told the family about it, they were very happy.

I feel that I have become so capable at this age, so in the future, I’m sure it will benefit me a lot.

No one in our family has ever done online earning, so I am very happy that I can make my family happy.

Finally, I want to say to you: You should always have big dreams.

if you have small dreams you can never succeed.

--

--