The Gift Of Patience

How Road Rage Made Me Change My Ways

Writes By Tiffany
Reaching Hearts

--

Photo by Ian Taylor on Unsplash

I want to slap the shit out of this old guy.

“If you can’t go the speed limit, get off the road you….”

“My God, Go! Why is he going 25 in a 35 anyway?”

I pull up next to him at the next light. I glare at him as long as it takes to get him to react. I’m pissed. I can’t stand slow-ass drivers.

He looks over and smiles a half smile. I flip him off while I wait for the light. His face never changes, he just keeps smiling at me, which makes my blood boil. Was this asshole doing it on purpose? I sped in front of him as soon as the light changes to green.

I hate slow drivers. They get me so worked up. I shake it off and go on my merry way. I have things to do today. I don’t have time for this shit. I forget about that idiot and do what I have to do.

I run to the post office, get my stamps and get on my way to the grocery store. I need to get home and make dinner. My daughter has ball practice at 7 and I need dinner done before she goes. I’m always in such a rush!

I park and run in. I know it’s going to be quick. I grab the few items I need in a hurry and get to the checkout.

--

--

Writes By Tiffany
Reaching Hearts

I love writing short stories, poetry, even a little dab in Erotica. I write what's in my heart, experiences, loss, lessons. Writing is a deep thinker's escape.