Dirty Laundry

redphillite
Be-seen
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2018

I have always wanted to have someone to share my life with and so far that hasn’t changed despite the constant fails. However, I have put that on hold. Why you ask, well here it goes.

I haven’t been alone since I started dating and that would be six years ago. After high school, I continued dating my high school boyfriend and became intimate. We were to together for three years and I thought he was the one until he wasn’t. I was madly in love with our moments through my first and second year of campus.

We went to different universities but we made it work. We would see each other atleast once a month, but kept it at a fortnight. This gave me an opprotunity to explore campus freely as well as be grounded. I didn’t go to the extremes until I met my would be situationship after school. That was in my second year marking my lying cycle just to be liked by this guy. Somehow in my head, he was out of league. Talk about self esteem issues. When my boyfriend found out about him, we had a huge fight, one of the many.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t the only one with some dirty laundry. One time when we were fighting and not talking to each other, he talked to his cousin who happened to be my bestfriend. He revealed he was seeing his high school crush and a classmate of his that was after him. She was put in the middle and had to decide whether to tell me or keep me in the dr. I’m glad she chose the former. When she told me I was crushed. In as much as I had my issues, I didn’t deserve that kind of betrayal. Sadly, I was served a taste of my own medicine, only that this time it was in ten folds.

I couldn’t let go of the fact and our trust was broken. We broke up for three month then got back together again. This time with promises to earn my trust and me to behave. Little did we know a dent had already been created and there was no way things were going back to normal. We fought constantly and I had serious serious trust issues. Eventually, I had to accept that our relationship had run it’s course.

To get him off my system, I started having hook ups. This was during my third year which happened to be the most scandalous. I would like to delete it off my brain! Sadly, I can’t. I had a first year student for booty calls, he was one of my classmates homie. That hit that for a month before I got bored of it and ended it.

MORE…

--

--