7 Gandhi Quotes That Can Help You Change How You Talk to Yourself

These quotes can help you change the world.

Ashley Broadwater
Be Unique

--

A picture of Gandhi and words like courage, dignity, inclusion, peace, justice and conviction. #gandhi #quotes #peace
Photo courtesy of johnhain on Pixabay

We live in a world and culture filled with constant competition and unkindness. We feel scared, inadequate, and hurt. We don’t know where to go and feel powerful in our ability to improve ourselves and the world.

However, Mahatma Gandhi, a world peace activist and lawyer, shared a lot of meaningful words in his life that can help us change the way we see our situations. Thanks to these quotes of his, we can realize how we can change ourselves and the world. We can realize that even though we aren’t perfect, we deserve love.

Below are seven of Gandhi’s quotes I appreciate most that help me change the way I see and talk to myself.

“If I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.”

Sometimes we hear ourselves being called to make a difference. We’re called to go on mission trips, to sit with a lonely person, to try a new hobby, or to go into a certain career field. One of the dominant aspects that holds us back, however, is fear. We’re afraid we don’t have what it takes to carry out that calling…

--

--

Ashley Broadwater
Be Unique

Freelance writer on multiple platforms. On Medium: writing tips + relationships. UNC-CH Journalism + Media. Newsletter + more: www.linktr.ee/ashleybroadwater