Because You Are My Crush

Poetry about a girl who has a secret crush

Drawkawaii
Be Unique
1 min readOct 4, 2020

--

Photo by Cody Chan on Unsplash

I moved around you
like air, so that
you notice me one day.
You can’t see me
but I am watching you every day
because you are my crush.

When my eyes see you
my leg starts to walk
behind you like a kid
with fear, love, and anxiety.

Just gathering those memories
and making movies in my dream.
Thinking one day, you will understand
because you are my crush.

Like an ice cream
melting to hear your voice.
But you pass me
like a shooting star.

Each post is a new year for me.
Thinking you posted for me.
But I am a stranger to you
because you are my crush.

Finally, it’s time we have to separate.
Searching for you everywhere lost you in the ocean.
Every night pearls started to wet my pillow.
Looking at your old pictures days passed.

Trying to forget you
and started my new journey.
But God wants us to be together.
I found you one day.
My nights passed thinking you.

With a lot of hope
texted my love
Waiting for your reply
because you are my crush.

--

--