Don’t Be Pressured. I‘ll Give You 5 Reasons to Stay in Your Comfort Zone

It’s OK not to conform to the norm

Olivia Marlene
Be Unique

--

Photo by Maryia Plashchynskaya from Pexels

I have a question for you.

How many stories have you read here on Medium? And out of those stories, how many advised you to slow down, breathe, and simply be who you are?

Every day, I read 20 or more stories here. From writing to productivity and personal life stories, they always carry the same theme. They encourage, they cheer, they all say go, go, go! You can do more!

Everyone is obsessed with goals and stretching beyond limits. Even meditation is used as a tool to increase what we can achieve. Well, to be honest, for half of my existence, I followed the herd. I was objective-driven, target conscious, and a goal medalist.

But today, I’ll be different. I’ll be the one to tell you that it’s ok to stop. Don’t fight one battle after another, you will wilt, you will die. For once, stay secure, stay in your comfort zone. Enjoy life, work safe, work without pressure.

For sure you doubt my suggestion because books, videos, mentors, and even your friends tell you that it’s dangerous to remain in your comfort zone. They advocate continuous poking of the comfort bubble for you to burst free and continue marching to another growth zone.

--

--

Olivia Marlene
Be Unique

A law abiding non-conformist. A lawyer by profession, a mom by nature. Her hobby is to challenge the norm. Reach her at: missoliviamarlene@gmail.com