Don’t Judge A Publisher Through Its Followers

To write, or not to write for a new publisher that is the question

Nurse Tj
Be Unique

--

Photo by: Prateek Katyal on Unsplash.com

A few days ago I posted an article entitled: “The Bright Side With Budding Publications.” I would just like to further share my experience with a new publication, and in this case, that would be Be Unique. The two images below are a screenshot showing stats from two different articles, image one representing article A, while the second image would be article B. Now take a look at both of the images… Can you guess which one was published by the new publication?

Photo courtesy of the author (A)
Photo courtesy of the author (B)

If you chose B, sorry but you guessed it wrong, and the one actually published by the new publication would be A. I know you are wondering what happened, so please let me explain: if you can please take a look at the two images again, you would notice two obvious things first would be both articles are published on the same date, August 16 and if I am not mistaken were only hours apart. Second check out the graph, notice how A from Aug 17–22…

--

--