Illustration by author

Eight Breathtaking quotes to Conquer Life😊

what quotes can do to you!

Vinod Kj
Be Unique
Published in
9 min readMar 21, 2020

--

I relished books and Video-games more than anything in my life. Books formed a significant part of my life, and after all these years, I can still proclaim with chest-thumping what I learned helped me to face the substantial challenges and depressions in my Life.

Like my friends, books stood by me during the test of times, and I can understand that all who are reading this section of the article can solemnly pledge that they too have been reshaped by reading.

But is it only reading blindly or memorizing something from the books that made the standpoint here?

Those beautiful lines spoken by the author pulled me away from every most bottomless pit that Life has dug for me in this World.

The quotes that I loved existed in the form of Mobile wallpapers and computer screens, and when I stared at it, god do I feel a strange sense of strength enveloping me and telling me that no matter what, you can come out alive by killing the demons like a shining knight in his armor. In this case, the quotes were my invisible armor.

No more guesses to continue, I am speaking about my Favourite author Khalil Gibran here, whose lines still resonate within my heart in silence moving me slowly but steadily,

Here are my eight best quotes that taught me everything that Life had ever warranted out of me!

1#The best Parenting Lesson that I learned👪

Your children are not your children.

They are the sons and daughters of Life’s longing for itself.

They come through you but not from you,

And though they are with you yet, they belong not to you.

I am the father of the kid who has Red Bull Flowing in his veins, so are the numerous kids who teach every parent the meaning of Naughtiness.

I know that his Naughtiness would soon fade when he grows up, and he has his dreams and ordeals to follow. I learned that I should love my child with my whole heart but also make room for his ideas.

I want to ask him to follow in my footsteps, but can it be fair?

My father wanted me to be an engineer, but I love writing and teaching.

What about my child- maybe he wanted to be a Musician? Whatever his dreams are, I should be his supporter, and I should genuinely know that both of our paths are different but may converge at some point in time in our lives.

The child is always the father of Man, and I will have a lot of things to learn from my child.

2#Your friend is the apple of your Eye👬

Illustration by author

Your friend is your needs answered.

He is your field which you sow with love and reap with thanksgiving.

And he is your board and your fireside.

For you, come to him with your hunger, and you seek him for peace.

If you ever have a friend who you can share all your problems and troubles, then you are the wealthiest soul in the World.

People may look very successful and always at the top of their name and Fame, but seldom they have someone who never expects anything in return. If you have a friend who can endure all your weakness and your tantrums yet stand by you, then you are indeed gifted.

I can still remember the days when I was too depressed and felt an immense amount of pain, then my friends came all the way just to pick me up, and almost all the anxiety and worry vanished into thin air.

I felt broke, I always wanted to be somebody, and I felt like nobody. Still, all my friends showed me that nobody is their best buddy! That’s what friends are for! Right?

These days it is all about Internet friendship, and they don’t strike the chord, Virtual reality can never be the reality. Go out and meet your friends, speak to them, call them even if you have wronged them at some point, bring your childhood friendships and those years back to Life, for it will mean a lot to you.

Forget What’s app groups, go meet them and cherish the joy that is missing in you now.(NOW FOR SOME POINT OF TIME FORGET THIS!)😧

3#Your Scars are shining Stars🌟

Out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls; the most massive characters are seared with scars.

These days even adversity is wrongly publicized. Sons of maharajas and the richest give an interview about their survival instincts and their tips for success. They reveal 5 point program for success, and the World will be ready to believe them. (Poor You tubers, for most of the truth, is hidden as we all love instant success stories!)

This is not the adversity I speak. What I speak is the real difficulty when they had nothing and when the World was against them.

They battled against all the odds, and they boxed against every single opponent. They got knocked out again and again, but they never left the ring.

Look for people who have real scars, and they have a lot to teach you, learn from their failures, meet them, take the ones you need, and leave the rest. Push yourself beyond the line.

May your scars shine during your tough moments like a shooting star amidst the darkness that glooms you.

4#On Self Knowledge

Say not, “I have found the truth,” but rather, “I have found a truth.”

Say not, “I have found the path of the soul.” Say rather, “I have met the soul walking upon my path.”

For the soul walks upon all paths.

The soul walks not upon a line, neither does it grow like a reed.

The soul unfolds itself like a lotus of countless petals.

The highest form of knowledge is self-knowledge. I prefer to learn all about myself, so I can understand my faults, and compared to yesterday, I shall be a better person today.

My yardstick for Life is nothing but the question I pose every day to Myself-Am I a better person than yesterday? Deep Introspection is all I require for my self-development, but I see a catch in it.

The knowledge that I learn should be put to good use and benevolent applications. If I try to prove that I am competent than my friend, I am only on the road to ruin. The higher I learn the Greater should be my Humility in Life.

Whoever I Am or Whatever I will Be, I only need to remember the most critical Words-What I know is just a drop, whereas the unknown is an ocean.

Those lines will always put me on the track of Humility.

5#Be Kind It means a lot💖

Tenderness and kindness are not signs of weakness and despair, but manifestations of strength and resolution.

The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the greatest intention.

In my personal opinion, the character of a person can only be interpreted as to how he attends the person who is lesser than him in designation and status.

Take a simple example- Take someone whom you are meeting the first time to a hotel or a restaurant, if he is damn good with you and is rude with the waiter, then it is his real character and what he put up with you is just a cover for the World.

An accurate measure of a person’s character is seen during the moments that warrant his kindness. Even though how costly you are with mansions and cars, if you cannot roll the windshields of your car and put a dime to the poor who seeks your help, then no matter the Fame and name, you are the poorest and the weakest like many.

The strongest of the person are the kindest at his heart.

6#On dreams🚀

Trust in dreams, for in them is the hidden gate to eternity

When you get up, what do you think? Is it about what happened yesterday or what you want to become tomorrow?

If everything you aspire is to make the world a better place through some invention or your writing, then you are a dreamer.

Only by dreaming can you break the plateau of mediocrity. Dreamers are a must for this World,

To dream is to long for a change,

To dream is to break free,

To imagine is to serve a purpose that you are in this World. The hidden gate of eternity shall be wide open to all who dream and strive to make the world a better place.

7#Are you a Giver or a Taker?😇

You often say, “I would give, but only to the deserving.” The trees in your orchard say not so, nor the flocks in your pasture. They give that they may live, for to withhold is to perish. Surely he who is worthy to receive his days and his nights is worthy of all else from you.

Khalil Gibran here tells us about the benevolence of giving. The World has two kinds of people- The one who can give and the one who can take. The World still breathes just because of the one who has learned to give. I don’t know if Billionaires can make the World a better place, but you and I definitely can- if we shall give without conceiving for anything in return.

The highest service you can do is to assist humanity. Find ways and means to help someone in distress. Be the someone who can give without expecting anything in return, and there is a saying — let the left hand not know what the right hand giveth. Just be the giver, who can make the world a better place.

8#On work🏢

Work is love made visible. And if you cannot work with love but only with distaste, it is better that you should leave your work and sit at the gate of the temple and take alms of those who work with joy. For if you bake bread with indifference, you bake a bitter bread that feeds but half man’s hunger. And if you grudge the crushing of the grapes, your grudge distills a poison in the wine. And if you sing though as angels, and love not the singing, you muffle man’s ears to the voices of the day and the voices of the night.

Work here becomes worship. Job is only love made visible. Here there are no compromises in work, and what about every single one of us?

Do we work with passion and love in whatever we do? Most of us are dragged to our daily work. We go to work just because we have to work and there no options or we have found no options!

The scale of effectiveness at work drops when we learn to play the blame game. The level further drops when we start to avoid responsibility.

Love what you do. Be the one whom your colleagues and your bosses can trust. Be so good, so they can never ignore you.

Do remember that you spend plenty of your waking hours at work, and it is always your second family, so work as if your love is visible in whatever you touch. Let your Midas touch sparkle at your workplace.

Thanks for the read and feel free to share, also do post your best quotes I am happy to read and share.

📢Also, I want everyone to stay at home and take care, please. Here Ignorance is not bliss and be thankful to all the Doctors and the medical staff who have put their lives to help us👨‍⚕️👩‍⚕️

--

--

Vinod Kj
Be Unique

Blogger|Passionate writer|content creator|udemy instructor with 10000 students|author of “IF YOUR LIFE LOOKS LIKE THIS”|