I Tried Different Chloe Ting Challenges So You Don’t Have To

ashley
Be Unique
Published in
4 min readJul 8, 2020

--

Throughout the last couple of months, I have been doing Chloe Ting workout challenges (which you can find here [chloeting.com]) every night. I did three of them: the 2-week shred challenge (aka the infamous 2-week ab challenge), the 3-week lean arms challenge, and the 2019 summer shred challenge.

Let’s talk about my results:

2-week shred:

  • Weight: -3.4 lbs
  • Waist: -2.5
  • Hip: -2

3-week lean arms:

  • Weight: -4.6 lbs
  • Left arm: -0.5 inches
  • Right arm: -0.5 inches

2019 summer shred:

  • Weight: -2.0 lbs

Take these with a grain of salt though, as other factors like diet impact may weight. I also did these challenges pretty much back to back — my weight and measurements probably would just naturally change more towards when I start working out versus when I had already been working out for weeks.

Now that we’ve gotten my results out of the way, let’s talk about how I really felt about these challenges.

2-week shred:

This was the first Chloe Ting challenge I ever tried after hearing all about it online and from friends. I’m not going to lie, getting started was rough. The “do this everyday to lose weight” video really got to me at first, but a few days in I was already getting used to it. I feel like I felt the most change during this challenge, but that was probably because this was the first workout challenge of hers. Before this, I did work out but without much of a set schedule. I personally really loved this challenge and would highly recommend it. I never did actually get abs from doing this but I definitely saw definition and started losing the weight that I could not lose even with other at-home workouts.

3-week lean arms:

After the 2 week shred, this challenge was pretty easy in my opinion. In general, I would say that the days were more extreme, with some days with a really long workout and days with a super-short workout. I love that even though it’s an arm challenge, it still incorporates lots of moves that aren’t for the arms as well as a bunch of cardio. Personally, I prefer the design of the 2-week shred videos because I felt that they were more balanced and comprehensive. On some days, I found myself barely sweating at the end of the workouts and then adding on some extra cardio videos of hers that I learned about during the previous challenge. However, during this challenge was when I saw a lot of significant progress. I was losing a healthy amount of weight faster than anything else I tried has helped me to lose and I did feel really good.

2019 summer shred:

I liked this summer shred challenge a lot, but in my opinion, it was too long (35 days). I get that it’s for the summer, but I personally like to switch it up because they can get kind of repetitive and I feel like my body is getting too used to them so they lose their effectiveness. I didn’t see as much visible difference in how my body was changing and how I felt during this challenge despite how difficult some of the videos could be and how long this challenge was, but I attribute that mostly to doing the other two challenges before this.

Overall, I really loved Chloe Ting’s workout challenges. They pushed me a good amount and I was pretty much always sweating buckets by the end of it in the best way possible. I like the majority of her workout videos and how they work (although some of the background music gets annoying after a while). I would highly recommend trying out the 2-week shred because I felt like I got really good results from it and I’ve heard a lot of good things from my friends who have tried it.

I think it’s super nice that she offers fully planned out workout challenges for free because many influencers and fitness trainers charge a lot of money for them. I think that they are definitely worth trying and definitely worth sticking at least one full challenge out.

Yet, as much as I love her challenges, I personally do think that my body is starting to get used to them a little, so I’m going to be switching to a different workout routine and trying new things before trying more of her challenges.

I hope you try them out and let me know which ones you like or which ones I should try next!

--

--

ashley
Be Unique

23-year-old NYC SWE | Writing about the life lessons I'm learning along the way.