Lending Ears to Binaural Beats

A Tale of Exploring Music to Improve Productivity and Peace

Vidhya
Be Unique

--

Photo by Dingzeyu Li on Unsplash

The quarantine did not start off well for me. After two weeks of working from home, I got stood down from work. The pandemic had a negative financial impact on my company. Standing down 75% of the staff was unavoidable for them. Whether we would be stood up was a question that was hard to predict. The new job market wasn’t a very stable one either. On one side, there were hiring freezes happening, while on the other side people were being made redundant from jobs. And I personally did not like the idea of jumping into the first available role. Your job is a major part of your day and it is important to choose the one that suits you. Since it wasn’t the right time to be choosy, I decided to take the road not taken.

After-all, now, after a long while, I have a lot of time. Time to learn new skills. Time to indulge in writing, painting, and self-care. Time to explore new aspects and concepts. Soon, I found myself hooked up with an online course. But I found it quite hard to concentrate. The disturbing pandemic news from around the globe was enough for any normal person to become frustrated. In addition, my personal problems, though not as bad as many others, added fuel to the fire.

--

--

Vidhya
Be Unique

Writes about product management, lifestyle, work culture & technology