Letter From the Future

A poem

prezy
Be Unique
Oct 20, 2020

--

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Sulking up sadness,
I stare into nothingness
Remembering
The days of hugs and love
Before it became a faceless world
I never wished for this world
But a world I deserved,
Born out of my sins,
Filled with pain and darkness.
In every breath,
I smell death
Making me
regret my past
So full of ego and hate.
Little did I care
About the world,
I was busy
finding ways to divide it,
I took what I needed
And gave back nothing,
I left my planet to die.
My sins and passiveness
Made a world of
Fear and pain.
The sky turned dark
and the ground fell apart
Greed and hate
turned into hunger and war
Democracies crumbled
with Hitlers at the top
and In a faceless world
Men feared each other.
All this because of us.
Yes, we were the plague of the earth.

--

--