One Month On Medium, Now What?

I’m making critical decisions to keep my sanity intact

Olivia Marlene
Be Unique

--

Facts of My Medium Case

  1. On September 3, 2020, I joined Medium Partner Program after hearing good reviews and reading free articles on the platform. Two days after, I published my first story which contains a commitment to write 100 articles and not expecting to earn.
  2. I was able to publish 12 articles, 8 of which were published through publications. I had my fair share of 3 rejections from big publications. My stories have been viewed 669 times and 125 people started following me.
  3. While not expecting to earn, my account registered $ 3.08 in my first month.

Issue: Whether or not I will continue writing on Medium

I answer in the affirmative because Medium has a lot to offer. One month has given me so many insights that challenged not just the writer but the person in me.

Arguments and Discussion:

Below are my self-imposed rules so as not to get overwhelmed and keep my sanity intact.

I will still write on Medium but I will just be me

--

--

Olivia Marlene
Be Unique

A law abiding non-conformist. A lawyer by profession, a mom by nature. Her hobby is to challenge the norm. Reach her at: missoliviamarlene@gmail.com