Searching For Love

Anurika John
Be Unique
Published in
1 min readAug 29, 2020

--

It was made so easy

A mere look at the screen and nodding will follow suit.

A complete description of ecstasy,

Yet, the most difficult thing to acquire

even the costliest of gold.

It’s not even a decision you make,

for it comes onto those who never dreamed.

Yet, I still find myself seeking thee,

like the last drop of blood.

Albeit some easily find you,

that without a doubt.

But, why can’t I find you?

Was it a wrong I did?

Was it a mistake I made?

Why does it seem so close yet very far from me?

What everyone would love to experience.

The true and real one comes only once in a lifetime.

Why am I an outcast of it?

My many whys yet it keeps going far from me.

I wish the days are near, for I can’t wait to embrace every bit of it.

--

--