The Butterfly Effect in Relationships

A story made up to help cope with friends and family who offer only limited time to connect.

Christopher Boswell
Be Unique

--

“Happiness is a butterfly, which when pursued, is always just beyond your grasp, but which, if you will sit down quietly, may alight upon you.“

Nathaniel Hawthorne

My lifetime has been an amazing journey filled with many beautiful people. Sometimes, I am completely satisfied by the access those people gave to our relationship, sometimes not so much.

One of those friends gave me an interesting tidbit that has proved to be true. He Said, “People come into our lives for a reason, a season, or a lifetime.” I remember wondering which one he thought would apply to me, secretly hoping it was lifetime.

Much of my teens and twenties were spent seeking one particular exciting woman with jet black hair and an epic laugh. One of those nose snorting, kinds of laughs you just know is deep and real.

She was readily available most times, but then she wasn’t for days at a time. It drove me crazy. I had picked up a nasty case of the come and go blues and hated it. Once she finally returned, we had to spend a considerable amount of time talking about where she went. Or, I least, I thought we should, but she had other…

--

--

Christopher Boswell
Be Unique

Owner | Creator | Photographer | Writer | Risk Taker | Arranging text & images for fun. CREATIVITY saved my life! https://www.realwindowmedia.com