To the Year that Taught me what Pain Is For.

Dani Stratton
Be Unique
Published in
1 min readMay 12, 2020

It’s for the broken hearted to stop breaking, for the lonely to stop waiting.

For the ones who have been battered and torn to better love those who too, have been weathered and worn.

It’s for the connection of souls, you see.

The mourning and weeping and begging and pleading to be laid out fully and love to be chosen anyway.

It wasn’t ever intended.

These afflictions never meant to be, but this suffering isn’t allowed to be wasted.

No.

He indeed is faithful in the promises He made to me.

That all things will be working together for good.

Even the broken, hurting, messy, sorrows, pain, and bleak.

They are all for my good, you see.

It’s within those words I know to be that I can run my fingers through the wind and exhale, “I Am Free.”

--

--