PHOTOGRAPHIC COLLECTION

What We See Depends Mainly on What We Look For

Be open for a change in what you focus on

Anne Bonfert
Be Unique
Published in
6 min readNov 8, 2020

--

Credit: Anne Bonfert

Looking at this picture above there are so many different situations it can represent. It can stand for spring. The cold and dark part of life is getting left behind. Ready for a new start.

Or it could stand for all your hopes are vanishing. The melting of the ice could represent the disappearing of your hopes. Or anything else. You can interpret a lot of things into it.

This picture is been taken in late autumn. Just after the first snowfall. For me it represented excitement. Excitement for the upcoming season. Winter. I love the snow. I love the cold. Therefore I captured this melting piece of snow with a smile on my face.

“What we see depends mainly on what we look for.” — John Lubbock

Credit: Anne Bonfert

Take a second look

This is what this article is about. It’s about how I see my surroundings. This is a collection of simple things in life. Objects which were lying on the floor or being ignored by…

--

--

Anne Bonfert
Be Unique

I am a traveler. Photographer. Writer. Teacher. Skydiving instructor. Adventure enthusiast. Nature lover. And fell in love with the African continent.