Writing A Love Story

A Poem.

Taruni
Be Unique
Nov 16, 2020

--

I want to write everything.

The love and the little things.

Though I feel, to love is to live,

I shouldn’t write everything!

But when I think of you,

My heart just sings…

Sure, you’re not mine,

Sure, you’re away,

Sure, time is flying,

But you make me feel love again.

To love you, is to love a ghost.

I can’t reach you or hold your hand,

I can’t hug you tight and make you stay.

I can’t give you the love I so keep giving you anyway!!

It’s okay really.

It’s what it is.

You don’t love me.

And it doesn’t mean I can’t.

You’re the love I will forever cherish in my heart.

This love I have for you, taught me what love is,

And to this day forward babe, I set you free.

This is why, I wrote this love story.

I haven’t been writing much lately, but for a few days, I’ve been venting out my feelings through poetry. I hope you like it.

Thanks For Reading. Namaste.

--

--