What I’m Digging This Week

Antonia DePace
Beautifulee
Published in
3 min readMay 25, 2018

Hi there, my lovelies!

I hope this week has been filled with glowing skin, new finds and tons of smiles (I know mine has).

As you know, skincare is a never-ending cycle of new products, discoveries and surprises. So, whenever I come across some really great finds, I’ll be gathering them up and writing about them all for Y-O-U.

Here’s what I’m digging this week:

Rose Quartz Roller from Solaris

This little pink tool arrived in a shiny silver package, and it’s probably one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. More to come on rose quartz rollers, but I really do feel as if it makes a difference in my daily routine — especially when it comes to facials.

I use this in the morning to rejuvenate and de-puff, but what I’ve found this product most impactful for is when I use it after a nice, long facial. There’s a lot of these pretty-in-pink additions floating around the skincare realm, but the best one I’ve tried so far is from Solaris Laboratories — a company that focuses in holistic and clean beauty (which helms an A+).

Honestly, I’ve had my doubts about rollers (I’ve been using an ice roller that I bought on Amazon every morning for about six months, and have really only seen improvements in the morning), but after learning how to use this one correctly, I think my mind has officially been changed.

How do you use one? Well, rollers are mainly used for the décolleté, jawline and forehead areas. I also use mine to initiate circulation under my eyes in hopes of eventually lessening my dark circles. Thankfully, this one comes with two sides, the smaller one being perfect for this. Take the roller, and go outwards, starting at your forehead as you work your way down to your jawline. Don’t add too much pressure, as the roller pretty much does all of this by itself. Fair warning — your face will turn red, so it’s probably better to do this first thing in the morning or before bedtime.

The result? Smooth and firm skin that feels more relaxed.

HOT TIP: Put your quartz roller in the freezer or fridge before use for a cooling effect.

Rose Face Mask from Fresh

Even though winter is finally over, this doesn’t mean that moisturizing should go to the bottom of your skincare priorities. This mask is perfect for year-round hydration with a gel-like formula that chills, hydrates and tones within five to 10 minutes. Not to mention that it’s made with pure rosewater and rose petals — leaving your skin smelling and looking great just after one use.

I use this mask once a week, but sometimes more if I’m looking dull. It’s super fast, easy and low maintenance (perfect for when I’m trying to multitask). Not to mention the fact that it is also very light-weight, and doesn’t dry tightly. Although I usually apply masks with a brush, this mask is an exception. Pointer and middle fingers recommended for limited oil and dirt spreading.

The best part? You can use your Solaris Quartz Roller right after just to make sure that those rose petals run deep.

Sailor Sea Mist Refreshing Toner

And last, but not least, my final product that I am seriously digging this week. Literally, though. I’ve used it every day since it arrived at my door. The Sailor Sea Mist Refreshing Toner adds a dewy look to your complexion, and is great for before and after applying foundation. Like all of my finds, I do research before hitting that dreadful “purchase” button. This toner has been raved about by sites like Hello Giggles, Bustle, Buzzfeed and more, so it’s definitely making an impact in the skincare realm. This product is made with basil and witch hazel (one of my favorite ingredients), and honestly just has so much good in one bottle. I mean, look at the first five ingredients: witch hazel, water, alcohol, Caprylyl/Capryl Glucoside (this is a solubilizing agent used in many essential oils), cucumber fruit extract and orange peel oil. Swoon. Another plus? The toner is available at your local Target (which means that you’ll just have another excuse to visit).

If you liked this post, please follow everything beautifulee at beautifuleeblog.com

Follow me on Instagram @beautifuleeblog or like my Facebook page @beautifuleeblog

--

--

Antonia DePace
Beautifulee

Founder of beautifuleeblog.com and Assistant Editor at Philadelphia Style Magazine