UX Researching without knowing it

Mayra Resende
beboteh
Published in
2 min readJan 14, 2022

In 2020 I did some research jobs for Bebotê to small businesswomen that were interested in knowing better their public and how they could increase their business to achieve more success.

By that time I developed the first Bebotê Research Method, that can be saw (in portuguese), here.

With this method I created huge reports to these business, that included their market personas, its customer journey maps, competition analysis/benchmark, and the best market trends to their fit. I delivered the results with a report, a slide presentation (you can see an example here, in portuguese) and a meeting to explain it all with details and solve all the doubts.

After these jobs, in 2021, I started to search for a name to this service and than I discovered that it could be named as UX Research, since what I was looking for was exactly the way the users of some product/service behave and how they interact with a specific brand, which is sort of what UX Researchers do.

With that finding I began to look for some UX Research jobs and had subscribed me to some of them using Linkedin. That was how I got my first real job interview for a UX Research spot, in Contraktor — where I work until now.

--

--