Islam Ain’t No Terrorist, Guess Who is😏

Karen Lee
Become A World Traveler
2 min readNov 5, 2019

摩洛哥人🇲🇦大部份都係信奉伊斯蘭教

話說臨離開沿海小鎮Asilah既Hostel,房東彷彿受到Allah的感召係客廳向我們傳教

“Life is too short”

佢問我地生命的意義何在?之後佢用非常有限既英文闡述 “Help others, talk to others from different countries, be kind, be friendly”

佢既信念正好解釋點解係Morocco 咁多日我地既財物和人身都好安全。

沿海小鎮 Asilah

早幾年因為一些極端武裝分子用聖戰(jihad) 名義在世界各地發動無差別的恐怖襲撃,令大眾對Islam 退避三舍,產生恐懼,但其實Islam 並不等於 terrorist。

恐懼出於無知同唔了解,exactly why 要去多d旅行,擴闊下你的世界觀🤗。

我所接觸過的Islam都好friendly 和 Nice,包括我人生第一個認識的伊斯蘭教徒-印傭姐姐 Wiyanti。

伊斯蘭信徒每天向Mecca方向祈禱五次,每年一度齋戒成個月(Ramadan),虔誠程度令人敬仰。

我沒有任何信仰,但我喜歡學習所有導人向善的宗教理念。

Hassan II Mosque, Casablanca

我認我係左膠, but I believe that in this chaotic world we just need more love, kindness and understanding.

You may say that I’m a dreamer

But I’m not the only one

--

--