Sea Kind of Blue

Karen Lee
Become A World Traveler
3 min readFeb 23, 2020

When I look at the big blue sea, all my blues go away.

對著大海放空,感受自然寧靜的片刻美好,聆聽海浪濤聲,沿着海岸線漫步是如此愜意。

Taiwan

海枯石爛 | Fuji Business Use 400 | Hualien, Taiwan
CineStill 800 | 花蓮蘇花公路 |清水斷崖 |太平洋

Over seas from coast to coast to find the place I love the most

《My Love》- Westlife

Tofu Rock 豆腐岩 | Fuji Business Use 400 | 野柳 Yehliu Geopark| 新北市
Imagination is what you need | Fuji Business Use 400 | 野柳 Yehliu Geopark| 新北市
Fuji Business Use 400 | 小野柳 | 台東
漂流木 Installation Art| Fuji Business Use 400 | 加路蘭海岸| 台東
Fuji Business Use 400 | 加路蘭海岸| Pacific Sea
Fuji Business Use 400 | 加路蘭海岸| Pacific Sea

Lisbon, Portugal

I love capturing individual who enjoys their solo time along the waterfront.

CineStill 800 | Ponte 25 de Abril, Lisbon | Jan 2019
CineStill 800 | Ponte 25 de Abril, Lisbon | Jan 2019
CineStill 800 | Tagus River, Lisbon | Jan 2019

Porto, Lisbon

CineStill 800 | Praia das Pastoras, Porto | Jan 2019
CineStill 800 | Praia das Pastoras, Porto | Jan 2019
Best Sunset I’ve ever seen | CineStill 800 | Praia das Pastoras, Porto | Jan 2019

I love witnessing the whole process of sunset along the waterfront. Try it if you still haven’t tried, I guarantee that it will be a once a lifetime experience.

人生第一次能夠睇哂成個日落過程就係喺葡萄牙波圖😍

big blue sea

Just loneliness

Vast sea with waves

someone you know is there

but you don’t give a damn

Just wish that you are here with me

Fierce wind keeps blowing my dream off

I can barely stand straight

think straight

Just want to go straight home

Written on 17/4/2018 13:00 Vũng Tàu, Vietnam

When you’re down and troubled
And you need a helping hand
And nothing, nothing is going right
Close your eyes and think of me

You’ve Got A FriendCarole King (1971)

The sea is my friend, wish it can be yours too ~

望著一望無際的海岸,悠閒舒適地消磨大半天

--

--