Self-Evaluation

Jaquisha Merritt
Becoming an Entertainment Journalist
2 min readApr 25, 2016

Throughout the course of this Capstone: Professional Portfolio class, I’ve learned a lot about myself and what I am capable of. Although dealing with other classes were kind of stressful, keeping up with this class and the flexible dates was pretty easy. Filling out the self-evaluation sheet, I noticed there were some things that I need to work. Being apart of this class has taught me how to turn in things on time even though the deadline doesn’t matter, work efficiently, and organization skills are a must.

The most challenging thing for me was actually creating the portfolio part of the course. I would have liked for an in-class session on creating a website because prior to this class I have never created one before outside of Xanga or Myspace. I realized that I wanted everything to be perfect with the website, so I tried my best to do whatever I could. Even though I didn’t want to ask classmates for help, I wanted to learn it on my own; even if it was frustrating. Overall, I enjoyed the class and some things like buying a domain name, creating a website, and finding a host for the website was new to me, but I didn’t let that stop me from completing the task. Hopefully, the quality of my work shows that I’ve worked hard and I actually learned a lot from this class.

--

--