How is it that I have been able to maintain my sleep routine for years?

Ferhat Sercan
Become Better
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2024

--

My sleep routine is not disrupted most of the time in life; I sleep at the same time and wake up at the same time. Well, but how?

Created by Leonardo AI

If you cannot access the full article, click here.

Firstly we must understand the topic of brain triggering for action. This topic is very long, but if we summarize it briefly, the desire to perform an action is born from a trigger (which can be anything). If we give example, of trigger like be pencil holder for study. When you see any pencil holder, studying comes to your mind. Now that we have a rough understanding of the triggering event, we can move on to the main event.

When I check the time, I condition myself to go to sleep by midnight each time, and I design my work accordingly. (I mentioned the process of conditioning the brain in my 30-day running article. You can learn more about this topic by reading that article.) For example, I don’t start a task at 11 pm because I will sleep after 1 hour, and I don’t want the work to be left unfinished. In the same way, I consider my evenings until 11 pm as the final hour to finish all tasks, and I plan accordingly. So, in my daily schedule, you cannot see a task after 11 pm.

Now, imagine, I am conditioning my brain in such a way that, from the moment it passes 11 pm, it…

--

--

Ferhat Sercan
Become Better

Bildiklerimi, yaşadıklarımı ve öğrendiklerimi paylaşıyorum. Hepsi bu. Neverfap Akademi Ex-Team Lead YetGen23'2 https://bento.me/ferhatsercan