Kenny’s Blackjack Strategy

Kenny Peluso
Becoming Future
Published in
1 min readNov 28, 2018

It kinda freakin’ works, by Kenny Peluso

Originally published on LinkedIn in 9/18 at this link. Updated 11/18.

I was playing blackjack on my phone and made a sizable return (of fake money) using some basic card counting and a betting strategy of my own invention. I wanted to see if my betting strategy was actually contributing to my return, so I did an analysis of its probability of ruin and observed some promising results. For instance, if you initially bet 0.25% of your total wealth, then the probability of ruin (where “ruin” is losing your total wealth) of any hand of blackjack is 0.7%.

Check it out at this link and feel free to leave feedback!

--

--

Kenny Peluso
Becoming Future

Co-Founder / R&D @ Upshot . @kennypeluso . kennypeluso.eth