SeeAudio Neo Review

Alec
Bedrock Reviews

--

INTRODUCTION AND DISCLAIMER:

The SeeAudio Neo is an all-balanced armature (BA) in-ear monitor (IEM) sporting 10 BAs on each side. The Neo retails for $1099 at Audio 46. I received the Neo from Audio 46 as part of a review tour. I have had the Neo for a week. I am financially responsible for shipping to the next reviewer on the tour, and I am not being otherwise compensated for writing this review.

SOURCES:

I have used the SeeAudio Neo with the following sources:

  • Qudelix 5K
  • E1DA 9038D
  • Hidizs S9

MUSIC:

I have tested these headphones with local FLAC and Spotify Premium. Visit my last.fm page to get an idea of what I listen to:

XenosBroodLord’s Library | Last.fm

PACKAGING AND ACCESSORIES:

The SeeAudio Neo comes in a large rectangular black cardboard box with a black slipcover. Technical specifications for the SeeAudio Neo are provided in English and Chinese on the back of the slipcover. The slipcover also features a frequency response graph for the Neo.

The package includes a detachable 2-pin cable with a 3.5mm single-ended termination, four pairs of silicone eartips (XS, S, M, L), four…

--

--